ClimateEducationForeign PolicyImmigrationRacial JusticePrivacy & SurveillanceWomen's Rights
This is the "Home" page of the "Activism and Government: Know Your Rights! " guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Research & How-to Guides

Activism and Government: Know Your Rights!  

A resource guide for campus, local, and national activism and civil rights.
Last Updated: Mar 16, 2017 URL: http://libguides.bard.edu/activism Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Get Involved

Join the First 100 Days Initiative at Bard and help work for change right here on campus. We have ten working groups focusing on different issues. Contact the head of the working group (listed below) to join. 

Citizenship and Immigration
Kevin Dean
kdean@bard.edu

Climate change and natural resources
Laurie Husted
husted@bard.edu

Education
Tamo Chattopadhay
tchattopadhay@bard.edu

Foreign Policy
Michelle Murray
mkmurray@bard.edu

LGBTQ rights
Kolrick Greathouse
kgreathouse@bard.edu

Privacy and Surveillance
Robert Tynes
tynes@bard.edu

Racial Justice
Tom O’Dowd
todowd@bard.edu

Rhetoric and language use in the era of 'post-truth'
Jim Keller
keller@bard.edu

Women’s Rights 
Danielle Riou
riou@bard.edu

 

Welcome!

This guide was created as a one-stop repository for resources related to activism and human rights in support of the First One Hundred Days Initiative at Bard and other local resistance work. 

 

Meet the 100 Days Media Fellows!

 

Fake News!

How is fake news created, and how can we separate fake from real information? Here's a humorous take. Click here to get serious about fake news and the"post-truth" era. 

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip