This is the "Home" page of the "Classics" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Research & How-to Guides

A guide to using Bard's resources to conduct research in the Classics.
Last Updated: Aug 4, 2016 URL: http://libguides.bard.edu/classics Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Quick Links

  • Historical Abstracts with Full Text Citations Fulltext
    A great starting point for world history.
  • Cambridge Histories Online Fulltext
    A good starting point for historical research.
  • ACLS Humanities E-Book Fulltext
    An online, fully searchable collection of more than 1,000 high-quality books in history, recommended and reviewed by historians and featuring unlimited multi-user access.
  • Cambridge Companions Online Fulltext
    The searchable full-text collection of the Cambridge Companions to literature, music, philosophy, religion, classics and culture. Contains over 2,000 essays.
  • JSTOR
    A backfile of core journals in the arts and sciences, JSTOR contains millions of pages in PDF format searchable through JSTOR itself or through the appropriate subject indexes.
  • Artstor
    A searchable repository of hundreds of thousands of digital images and related data.
  • WorldCat
    Books and other materials in libraries worldwide. Contains all the records cataloged by OCLC member libraries. Offers millions of bibliographic records.
  • Early English Books Online
    Digital facsimile page images of virtually every work printed in England, Ireland, Scotland, Wales and British North America and works in English printed elsewhere from 1473-1700.
  • Perseus
    A digital library of mythical proportions. Full texts of Greco-Roman classics along with Renaissance texts and more.
  • Classical Latin Texts
    Classical Latin Texts prepared by the Packard Humanities Institute

ConnectNY and ILLiad

  • ConnectNY
    Search ConnectNY after looking in our own catalog and before using ILLiad.
  • ILLiad
    Use ILLiad for articles and for books that Bard and ConnectNY don't have.
 

Introduction

Welcome to the Classical Studies Research Guide 

This guide is aimed at providing a starting point for research into these subject areas. It covers print and online sources as well as supplemental information to aid your research. It also provides helpful information to help you utilize our resources. However, if you need additional help using any of these resources or have further research needs, please feel free to contact a librarian or contact me via the links at the right. We are here to help!

 

The Ancient World Online

Loading Loading...
blank padding
 

The Archaeology News Network

Loading Loading...
blank padding

Need Help?

Profile Image
Kate Laing
Contact Info
Stevenson 304
(845) 758-7409
Send Email

Viceroy

Profile Image
Eric Hills
Contact Info
Stevenson Library 303
(845) 758-7312
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip