This is the "Home" page of the "Physics" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Research & How-to Guides

Physics   Tags: physical sciences, physics  

A introductory research guide on the subject of physics using Stevenson Library's resources.
Last Updated: Feb 13, 2017 URL: http://libguides.bard.edu/physics Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Quick Links

  • ScienceDirect Citations Fulltext
    ScienceDirect, the full-text sciences periodicals database from Elsevier, contains over 25% of the world's science, technology and medicine full text and bibliographic information.
  • arXiv.org
    From Cornell Univeristy, this database provides open access to 861,538 e-prints, including many in Physics, Mathematics, Computer Science and more. Materials in this database aren't necessarily peer-reviewed.
  • Physics Review Online Archive (PROLA)
    Complete online archive for the American Physical Society's publications (Physical Review Letters, Reviews of Modern Physics, and Physical Review A-E) from 1958-present. Free article abstract search and browsing. Full text access requires journal subscriptions or APS membership BUT the APS offers free 1 year trial memberships to students here: http://www.aps.org/membership/student.cfm
  • MathSciNet
    This resource from the American Mathematical Society is an index database with coverage of journals in physics and chemistry.
  • Physics Journals
    A comprehensive list of journals we have in this discipline.
 

Introduction

Welcome to the Physics research guide for Stevenson Library at Bard College!

This guide is aimed at providing a starting point for research into these subject areas. It covers print and online sources as well as supplemental information to aid your research. It also provides helpful information to help you utilize our resources. However, if you need additional help using any of these resources or have further research needs, please feel free to contact a librarian or contact me via the links at the right. We are here to help!

(Credit for this guide also belongs to Hope Linton who helped me select and create content)

 

Physics News (from Phys.org)

Loading Loading...
blank padding
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip